Weekly Roundup #3

Weekly Roundup – January 28th, 2020

Welcome to the third edition (a day late, but oh well) of “weekly roundup”; a new weekly blog post discussing the latest updates from my own writing adventures, the world of literature, Twitter, and more.

As the weekly roundup segment grows, so too will the type of discussions had here.

Before we start, go ahead and register for my bi-weekly newsletter to get all the latest and greatest updates.  

Featuring Three Authors from #WritingCommunity

Quick Note: We are now just past the first week Over The Creek has been on Amazon. Woohoo!

This week, I’d like to highlight three authors who posted their work in my “birthday tweet” asking fellow authors to drop a link to their work in the thread. There were a countless number of responses, thankfully, but only focusing on three this week.

The Sapphire Eruption (The Sword’s Choice – Book 1) by I.M. Redwright is the first  book on our list.

Synopsis: Four kingdoms in a fragile truce around the Void. Four weapons, each emblazoned with the sacred power of one of Earth’s elements—air, water, fire, earth. Each weapon forged with the mythic power to choose the heir to its throne.

In a lost village in the Aquadom, young Noakhail arduously trains to learn the art of the sword. As a baby, on a day the sky turned red, Noakh was chosen to be the Ascendant Phoenix, king of Firia, the Fire Kingdom—a fate he remains unaware of. His parents missing, he lives as an outcast with Lumio, his stepfather, until the day Lumio gives him one of the two legendary fire swords whose powers have chosen Noakh to be the heir to Firia. For the time has come for Noakh to return to his homeland to claim the throne.

Even as Noakh begins his ascendancy, a bevy of young, impatient princesses in the Aquadom—the queendom of water—perform the daily sword ritual: one day the water sword shall choose which princess will become the Lacrima, the rightful heiress of the queendom. Everyone expects the honor will fall to the eldest sister, Katienne. After all, she is just like her mother the queen. But will she be the sword’s choice? And whomever the sword chooses, how will the new heiress address the rising threat of Noakh’s ascendancy?

READ MORE

Swords Choice Book 1 by I.M. Redwright

Synopsis: Sheldon is an adventurous young turtle and is always swimming too far off and getting into trouble.

Find out what happens when he gets swept out to sea!

This book conveys a powerful message to young children and adults about the growing global problem of ocean waste and plastic pollution in our seas and on our beaches.

I hope this inspires and encourages you to do your bit for the environment by recycling or joining a beach cleaning group.

READ MORE

Turtle Trouble by Stuart McDonald

Synopsis: An entertaining romantic comedy for fans of Outlander, Scottish Highlander romance novels, and the Middle Ages.

Do you enjoy the writing of Diana Gabaldon, Karen Marie Moning, and Julie Garwood? Or tenacious female leads like the Bride (Kill Bill), Katniss Everdeen (Hunger Games), and Kat Stratford (10 Things I Hate About You)?

Read The Future Bride to discover why protagonist Brigid MacDonald embodies the qualities of each of these women.

Twenty-one-year-old Brigid MacDonald spends her days working at a coffee shop, hanging out with her BFF Selma, and avoiding the low lifes she usually meets at bars – until she suddenly finds herself in a strange castle, in another time, being dressed for a wedding ceremony she didn’t consent to! Of course Brigid steals a horse and flees, but the jilted groom and his brothers aren’t giving up so easily. Unprepared for life in the wilds of Medieval Scotland, Brigid must trust her life to a Highlander named Ferghus.

READ MORE

The Future Bride by J.G. MacLeod

Find Me On Twitter

Come find me on twitter! 

On Twitter, not only do I work to promote my book, but share other writers’ works as well. Using the hashtag “#WritingCommunity”, I like to connect with other writers, asking various questions, keeping things lively and engaging. Just last week alone, I earned 300+ followers.

If you want me to showcase your work on this blog, subscribe to my newsletter above or leave a comment below.

Conclusion

That’s it for Weekly Roundup #3.

Check back every Monday or Tuesday for a new roundup post and more.

Want to get early access on blog and author exclusives? Sign up for my bi-weekly newsletter today!

 

Other Blog Posts